What if we all had an ally? A trusted partner with knowledge and perspective from the other side of the table to offer insights, share advice, encourage, support, listen, and hold us accountable to reaching our professional goals and ambitions? 

Welcome! I'm Ashley, and I'm so glad you're here. I started this work to help women make the most of their work and career. Let me explain...

I've been working in HR and recruiting for the past eight years, with some really exciting companies (here and here). I have managed all stages of the hiring process, from resume screen to offer negotiations, and I have been at the table with hiring managers of all levels, debating who to hire and why. I work with professionals and managers alike to improve work performance and skill. I love my work, but after administering my second large corporate layoff in just two years, I realized how quickly the world of work is changing and just how unprepared so many of us are to navigate it these days. In both cases, while my job was also being impacted in both situations, I poured myself into sharing anything and everything I know from working eight years in HR and recruiting to help my colleagues find new jobs. I realized that I had a leg up with my experience and connections that other people didn't have, and the idea for this work was born. 

I'm here to help, whether you're looking for your next great opportunity, starting a new job, facing challenges in your work, or trying to understand what your unique career path should be. Why? Because life is short and I don't want us to get to the end and wish that we had done it all differently, that we had taken bigger chances on ourselves, or that we had made our decisions a bit more carefully.

I live, work, and dream in beautiful Austin, Texas and I work with ambitious, intentional, and value-driven women in person and online. I graduated from The University of Texas at Austin (hook 'em!), but if I could find a way to make a living while going to school full-time, I'd be a student forever. I spend most of my time just being with my people--my two daughters, husband, and adopted dogs (a mutt and an English bulldog). I have an unnatural love for pizza and an affinity for baked goods, particularly gooey, dark chocolate brownies. I'm always reading a book, and chances are it's non-fiction and either business related or a biography of some sort. I'm an old soul who likes to get up early with the sunrise and I put way too much almond milk in my coffee. I'm a born-and-raised Texan, but I hate the summer heat and dream of escaping one day to Connecticut (Stars Hollow!) or the Pacific northwest. 

Think we might be a fit? Ask me how we get started and we'll schedule a complimentary consultation to talk about where you are and what you need most. I can't wait to see where you go from here. Cheers! 

-Ashley